About the Programme

The new Erasmus+ programme aims to support actions in the fields of Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period 2014-2020.

Erasmus+ replaces the following programmes:

  • Erasmus
  • Leonardo da Vinci
  • Comenius
  • Grundtvig
  • action Jean Monnet
  • programme „Youth in Action”
  • and five other programmes (including Erasmus Mundus and Tempus).

What is programme about?

The programme:

  • gives opportunities to students, trainees, staff and volunteers to spend a period abroad to increase their skills and employability,
  • Provides grants for a wide range of actions and activities in the fields of education, training, youth and sport,
  • supports organisations to work in transnational partnership and to share innovative practices in the fields of education, training and youth,
  • Includes a strong international dimension (i.e. cooperation with Partner Countries) notably in the field of higher education, which opens the programme to institutional cooperation and mobility of young people and staff worldwide.

Participant Countries

The following countries can take part in Erasmus+ programme:

  • 28 EU member countries,
  • the EEA EFTA States (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway
  • the EU Candidate Countries - Turkey and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

In the framework of the Programme projects with Partner Countries (such us Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Belarus, Serbia etc) are also being realised. In some of the actions can take part countries from all over the world. However the geographic scope of some actions is not so wide.

Educational mobility within Erasmus+ programme

Erasmus+ programme allows the funding of educational mobility of students and staff members of the University.

Types of Mobility:

  • Student Mobilities
    • SMS – for studies (3-12 months)
    • SMP – for internship (2-12 months) – including graduates, who were qualified for the exchange during their last year of studies.
  • Staff Mobilities
    • STA – to conduct academic classes for the students of the partner university (for academic teachers)
    • STT – to participate in training (for administrative staff members).

More information about the project can be found on the web page of the European Commission: https://eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus-plus_en